The Palm Store

Corporate Info

- Reggae
- Palm World Voices
- Rock
- Dance
- Electronica
- Chill Out
- Drum n Bass
- Soundtracks
- Pop
- Americana
- Latin
- World

 HomeMusicAmericanaAmerican Roots Music (Highlights)
American Roots Music (Highlights)

American Roots Music (Highlights)

artistVarious Artists


For those seeking a super-compact introduction to the wonders of American Roots Music, this carefully assembled 'Highlights' CD is about as perfectly concise as it gets.

1. American Roots Music Theme (Skaggs, Scruggs, Cotton, Savoy's and Band) 2:14
2. Waiting for a Train (Jimmie Rodgers) 2:46
3. Wildwood Flower (The Carter Family) 3:17
4. Sitting on Top of the World (Bob Wills) 3:16
5. Uncle Pen (Bill Monroe) 2:45
6. Cold, Cold Heart (Hank Williams) 2:45
7. Cross Road Blues (Robert Johnson) 2:41
8. Death Letter Blues (Son House) 4:56
9.Got My Mojo Working (Muddy Waters) 2:51
10.The Thrill Is Gone (B.B. King) 5:24
11.Move on Up a Little Higher (Mahalia Jackson) 5:28
12.Oh Happy Day (Edwin Hawkins) 4:37
13.This Land is Your Land (Woody Guthrie) 2:45
14.Goodnight Irene (Lead Belly) 1:53
15.The Times They Are A-Changin' (Bob Dylan) 3:14
16.I'm a Hog for You (Clifton Chenier) 3:42
17. Ossun Two-Step (Steve Riley and the Mamou Playboys) 2:26
18.Sorry Boy (Flaco Jimenez) 3:19
19.Enchantment Song (R. Carlos Nakai) 2:49

Also Available

American Roots Music [4 CD Box Set]
American Roots Music [4 CD Box Set]
Artist: Various Artists

About Palm | Privacy Policy

© Copyright 2021 Palm Pictures Entertainment